What happens to commitments when I close an hour on the schedule?
When you close one or more hours on your schedule, the system understands that adoration is not available at those times.
You can close adoration for an hour on a particular date (e.g. "Saturday, July 18, 2020 at 7:00 AM") or for every week (e.g. "Every Saturday at 7-8am").
Adorers cannot sign up for adoration on closed hours. However, existing adoration commitments will remain on the schedule for closed hours, with caveats:
- Commitment reminder notifications are not sent for adoration commitments on closed hours.
- Visits are not automatically created for commitments on closed hours.
- The Chapel Check-in Kiosk will not display the hour for adorers to check in.
- The commitment date will appear as "unavailable" on the adorer's dashboard.
After closing an hour containing adoration commitments, you will be prompted to notify any affected adorers so that you can alert them of the change.
To close an hour, simply hover over the hour and click the "Edit" button that appears in the popover.