What is the difference between "active" and "blocked" adorers?
Each adorer has a status of "Active" or "Blocked".
An Active adorer is one who may login to the website, make an adoration commitment, request a substitute, etc.
A Blocked adorer is one who may not login or do anything else on the website. Blocked adorers are not sent substitute invitations, nor are they included in bulk messages.
If you enabled the onboarding activation code, then any adorer who signs up without providing the correct activation code will be automatically marked as "Blocked" until an administrator activates their account.
You might consider flagging an adorer as "Blocked" in the following scenarios:
- Blocking adorers until you interview them and onboard them as an approved adorer.
- Blocking adorers who should no longer have access to your system, but whose historical data you want to keep.
You can also delete an adorer instead of blocking them. Please note that deleting an adorer also deletes all of their website data, such as their commitments and their substitute and visit history.
Also note that an adorer can be marked as "Active" but not have any adoration commitments, nor be on the list of substitutes. Such an adorer might be considered "inactive", but for the purposes of our software, they are still marked as "Active". To find a list of these adorers:
- Visit Admin » Adorers.
- Enter status=active into the Search filter.
- Enable the Commitment filter and set it to "Without recurring commitment".
- Enable the Substitute filter and set it to "Is not a substitute".