Hopefully, it doesn't happen often, but when an adorer deletes their adoration commitment, you want to know why. Right?
Now, adorers can provide a note explaining why they deleted their adoration commitment.
Administrators and captains will see the note included in the corresponding email notification (with the "commitment is deleted" notification enabled).
Armed with this helpful information, you can follow up with the adorer in a more sensible way.
This feature is also useful when one administrator deletes a commitment on behalf of an adorer. If they enter a note here, it is included in the notification sent to other administrators and captains.